Un-physics 3


Perhaps this should really be entitled ‘Un-physics 2a’ as it’s been posted so shortly after Un-physics 2.

I heard an advert today on Nation Radio, for a bar called The Old Library in Cardiff. After some information about the venue and the quality of the food, we were informed that we must get our party bookings in before November 31st.

Yes, I definitely heard right, and you definitely read correctly…November 31st.

I’m not an elitist, but whilst I can understand some confusion over the number of days in February, I guess I took it for granted that everyone remembered at least the first couple of lines of the school-taught phrase:

Thirty days hath September,
April, June, and…November.

(I’m so tempted to ring up on December 1st, apologising profusely for missing the deadline…”I knew I should have phoned up on November 30th, but I made the mistake of putting it off just one more day!”)

About Jamie Nemeth

Physicist, fiddler/violinist and radio presenter, who dabbles in blogs and graphic design...

Posted on November 12, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment